You are here

Contact Us

 

 

Directions to The King's Hospital School:

From Dublin City Centre Take the N4 West from the City. Exit left immediately after the M50 at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the West (M4) Take the M4/N4 and exit at Liffey Valley. Turn left at the exit ramp and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 North Exit the M50 immediately after the West Link toll. Take the "N4 West" and exit next left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 South Exit the M50 immediately before the West Link toll ("N4 West" Junction). Take the first exit left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

Bus Routes

Bus Stop No. 2239

25, 66 & 67 Towards Merrion Sq (City Centre)

Bus Stop No. 2213

25 Towards Lucan, 66 & 67 Towards Maynooth





 

 

Principal / Headmaster

Mark E. Ronan

01 - 6436500

headmaster@thekingshospital.ie

Principal / Headmaster's PA

Lorraine Walker

+353 1 643-6513

headmasterspa@thekingshospital.ie

Deputy Heads

 

Deputy Head - Academic

Siobhán Daly

+353 1 643-6516

academics@thekingshospital.ie

Deputy Head - Pastoral/Head of Boarding

Cormac Ua Bruadair

+353 1 643-6507

c.uabruadair@thekingshospital.ie

Admin

Rob Shaw

+353 1 643-6525

r.shaw@thekingshospital.ie

Chaplain

Canon Peter Campion 

+353 1 643 6514

chaplain@thekingshospital.ie

Finance Department

Head of Finance and Operations

Tony Kearney

01-6436537

finance@thekingshospital.ie

Secretary to HFO

Ann Clayton

01-6436537

f. 01-6436536

finance@thekingshospital.ie

Fee Accounts

Carly Lynch

01-6436534

feeaccounts@thekingshospital.ie

Accounts Payable

Paula Perry

01- 6436535

accountspayable@thekingshospital.ie

Human Resources

Linda Toland

01-6436541

hr@thekingshospital.ie

Academic Heads

Academic Affairs

Siobhán Daly

01-6436551

academics@thekingshospital.ie

Wellbeing

John Aiken

01-6436518

pastoralcare@thekingshospital.ie

Arts, Culture & International Students

Kerrie O'Reilly

01-6436569

k.oreilly@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

Staff Room

Direct line - no answering machine

+353 1-6436527 

+353 1-6436528

Housepersons

2020/21

Boarding

Mercer House (Forms 1, 3, 4, & 5 Girls)

mercerhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Caroline Brady Assistants: Vivienne Nel & Jamie Hanlon

Grace House ( Forms 2, 4 & 5 Girls) 

Gracehouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Rachelle Van Zyl Assistants: Eimear Kavanagh & Jenny Baron

Matron Girls: Jenny Baron

Ormonde House (Forms 1, 3 & 5 Boys) 

Ormondehouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master: Niall Mahon Assistant: Jerome Devitt & Michael Ó'Maoilchiarán

Morgan House (Forms 2,4 & 5 Boys) 

morganhouse​@thekingshospital.ie 

House Master: Paul O'Donoghue Assistants: Rowland Rixon-Fuller & Aaron Doyle

Matron Boys: Síobhan Baron

Bluecoat House (Form 6 Boys) 

bluecoatboys@thekingshospital.ie

House Master: Raymond Mcllreavy  Assistant: Robert Shaw

Bluecoat House (Form 6 Girls) 

bluecoatgirls@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Amy Fitzgerald Assistant: Yvonne Duggan

Day

Ivory House (Form 1 Boys) 

ivoryhouseboys@thekingshospital.ie

House Master: David Plummer 

Ivory House (Form 1 Girls) 

ivoryhousegirls@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Denise Farrelly 

Blackhall House (Form 2) 

blackhallhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Alison Gill Assistant: Annabel Browne

Swift House (Form 3) 

swifthouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master: Oliver Malone  Assistant: TBC

Desmond House (Form 4)

desmondhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master: Noel Cunningham  Assistant: Viki Malcolm

Stuart House (Form 5) 

stuarthouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Lizzie Peoples Assistant: Emma Ryan

Bluecoat House (Form 6) 

bluecoatday@thekingshospital.ie

House Mistress: Yvonne Duggan Assistant: Jean Atkinson

 

Nurse on Duty

Ros Garrett, Jane Newell, Kathy Sutton

01-6436539

nurses@thekingshospital.ie

Sports

Director Of Sport

Derek Maybury

01 643 6555

sports@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Rugby

Matthew Jarvis

086 7358819

rugby@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Hockey

Mick McKinnon

hockey@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Cricket

Jean Atkinson

j.atkinson@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Rugby and Boys Cricket

Dave Plummer

d.plummer@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls & Boys Basketball

Ciaran O'Connor

c.oconnor@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Boys Tennis

Amy Fitgerald

a.fitzgerald@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Tennis

Jane Salter

j.salter@thekingshospital.ie

Archivist

Andrew Whiteside

01-6436550

archivist@thekingshospital.ie

Arts

Music Department

Head of Music, Performance/Choirs

Helen Roycroft

h.roycroft@thekingshospital.ie

 

Head of Music, Academic

Miriam Wright

m.wright@thekingshospital.ie

General Enquiries

music@thekingshospital.ie

 

Drama Department

Kerry O'Reilly

k.oreilly@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Careers Department

Susan Tanner

01-6436526

s.tanner@thekingshospital.ie

Marion McGinn

careers@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Lorna McGinn

l.mcginn@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Transition Year

TY Coordinator

Noel Cunningham

n.cunningham@thekingshospital.ie

 

TY Work Experience

Orla Cummins

workexperience@thekingshospital.ie

 

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Yvonne Mahady

01-6436517

specialneeds@thekingshospital.ie

Facilities/Summer Lettings/Summer Camp

Facilities Manager

Eddie Keogh

(086) 859 1022

facilities@thekingshospital.ie

Sports Camp

Ann Clayton

(01) 643 6537

sportscamps@thekingshospital.ie

Campus Lettings

To enquire about renting out our facilities contact:

Cormac Ua Bruadar

Deputy Principal/Head of Boarding

+353 1 643 6507

c.uabrudair@thekingshospital.ie