You are here

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors was established under the school's Royal Charter. It is the Patron body of the school and the Governors act as Trustees to maintain the founding ethos. This and the Board determine the school's Admissions Policy, the maximum number of pupils, the ratio of boarders to day pupils and the greater balance. It also appoints the Head, Chaplain and Bursar. It is responsible for capital expenditure and has a Finance Committee to establish the annual budget.

The Governors elect representatives to the school's Board of Management and the Chairman of the Board of Governors is also Chairman of the Board of Management.

Chairman of the Board

  • Mr Kenneth Peare

Deputy Chairs

  • Mr Gordon Milne
  • Ms Susan Baird

Board of Governors

  • Mr Richard Tyrrell
  • Mrs Rosemary Hill
  • Mrs Jackie Greene
  • The Most Reverend Dr Richard Clarke, Archbishop of Armagh
  • Mrs Inez Cooper
  • Ms Ruth Handy
  • Captain Mike Bolton
  • Mr Simon Dick
  • Dr Rebecca Johnston
  • Mr Jonathan Moore
  • Mr Willie Maxwell
  • Mr Roger McGreal
  • The Most Reverend Dr Michael Jackson, Archbishop of Dublin
  • Mr Neil Squires
  • Dr Patricia Orr
  • Mr Kevin Murphy
  • The Most Reverend Patricia Storey, Bishop of Meath & Kildare
  • Mr James Somerville
  • Mr. Angus Potterton
  • Ms Bevin Cody
  • Mr Michael de Las Casas
  • King's Hospital Board of Governors
  • Ken Peare Chairman of the Board of Governors The Kings Hospital with Board Member Jackie Greene